Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa
4855 Mills Civic Parkway #100
West Des Moines, IA 50265
Phone: (515) 277-5555
Fax: (515) 277-0060
Monday-Friday: 8:15 a.m.- 5 p.m.
Saturday: By Appointment Only

Koch Facial Plastic Surgery Reviews

Read through what our patients have to say about us on some of the most popular ratings sites. To experience the Koch Facial Plastic Surgery difference for yourself, request a consultation using our online form or call our office at (515) 277-5555 to schedule an appointment.

Reputation Summary

Featured Reviews

Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 20, 2021
Everyone from the ladies in front, the attending nurses and Dr Koch himself make you feel comfortable and cared for! The results of Dr Koch’s eyelid lift are unbelievable. I have never thought of myself as vain. However, after seeing the the results of Dr Koch’s work, I am planning on pampering myself with more of the services Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa! Who doesn’t love a facial!!!
Business Owner replied on Oct 20, 2021:
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments, Kris Trumper! We appreciate you!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 29, 2021
Absolutely love my time at Koch. Everyone is so nice and friendly. The truly care about their patients and I’m always happy with my outcome!
Business Owner replied on Sep 29, 2021:
Angel, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 27, 2021
I have been so pleased with my results at Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa. At 66 years old, the sun spots were always visible. I have tried many creams and none provided good results. I was referred to Koch by my dermatologist and my initial session included a consultation with options that would work the best for me. I have received three BBL treatments, and my skin is brighter, the sun spots have disappeared and I feel better about myself. No more full covereage makeup that end up caking on my skin! Everyone is so helpful and courteous. I was told what to expect during the procedure and afterwards. The technician called me the day after to make sure to answer any questions or concerns. I am very pleased with the results and will continue to have a yearly treatment every spring.
Business Owner replied on Sep 27, 2021:
Denise, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa
Google
5.0/5
Sep 15, 2021
I have been going to Brent for almost a year now and I couldn’t be more pleased with my services!!!!! The care, comfort, and knowledge he provides to his clients is exceptional. Another bonus is that his team is extremely smart, professional, and kind! Thank you!
Business Owner replied on Sep 15, 2021:
Blakelee, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 7, 2021
I had a hydrafacial done by Karli and my skin was immediately so much clearer and glowing! She knew exactly what my skin needed and how to treat my problem areas. She’s also been such a wonderful consultant when it’s come to products that suit my skin and concerns. My face has never looked better!
Business Owner replied on Sep 8, 2021:
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Alexis, thank you for the high star rating, we hope to see you soon!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 2, 2021
Darya was absolutely incredible to work with!! Best med spa experience I've had in Des Moines hands down. My services were explained thoroughly to me, and I hardly had any pain at all with the injections (which I was not expecting!) I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Darya truly wants you to be happy with your results, and goes above and beyond to do so. Absolutely will be returning. Highly recommend!!
Business Owner replied on Sep 2, 2021:
Kati, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 1, 2021
The service is excellent!!
Business Owner replied on Sep 2, 2021:
Lindsey, we really appreciate your positive review! We hope you have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 30, 2021
Darya did an AMAZING job with my lip filler. Explained everything she was doing, understood what I was wanting. I will definitely be back to see her!
Business Owner replied on Aug 30, 2021:
Danielle, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 30, 2021
Koch is amazing! I received Botox and they listened to what I wanted. They checked in after to make sure I was satisfied. I also received a facial from the Spa and it was amazing! I highly recommend Koch!
Business Owner replied on Aug 31, 2021:
Kenzie, we are so happy to read such a great review about Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 30, 2021
I love this place! Karli is the best aesthetician I've ever had. I've tried the hydro facial, diamond glow and dermaplaning. They are all amazing and my skin has never felt better. She has the best advice and tips on how to keep my skin healthy and glowing. I also get Botox from Pam and she is the best too. She has great knowledge when it comes to what I should do or how much I should do to look as natural as possible. I highly recommend Karli and Pam. Amazing people and advice!!!
Business Owner replied on Aug 31, 2021:
Mikayla, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 23, 2021
Elise is the BEST! Not only is she someone you want to sit in the chair to chat with but she takes such great care of you & provides unparalleled service. I travel from Seattle just to see her & can’t recommend her enough.
Business Owner replied on Aug 24, 2021:
Paige, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2021
It's been about 3 years since I had a rhinoseptoplasty here, and I can honestly say it was the best decision I've made. My nose has slimmed down more and more since I had it done, and now it's perfect. I was never confident in how I looked before, but I am now. Thank you, Dr. Cody Koch. The before picture is from when I was way younger, I haven't had any other work done haha.
Business Owner replied on Aug 2, 2021:
Hi Anna! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 29, 2021
So I have been to Koch now about half a dozen times. I’ve received services from their med spa - hydrafacials, diamond glow, cool sculpting, bbl, moxie and botox from Dr. Brenton Koch. What I’ve appreciated about this group of people is their willingness to listen and their professional, warm welcoming personalities. They have always done a great job of educating me prior to any procedure and I don’t ever feel rushed. Thank you Koch Med Spa!
Business Owner replied on Jun 30, 2021:
Hi Richele, thank you so much for your positive comments about Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 15, 2021
Dr. Cody Koch is incredible. he is a skilled, meticulous surgeon whose work is beyond perfect. He is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Has a great personality. He is the best.
Business Owner replied on Jul 27, 2021:
Charon, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Business Owner replied on Jun 15, 2021:
agreed
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 15, 2021
top notch service staff and dr cody! i love this office everyone cares about all of the patients highly recommend
Business Owner replied on Jun 16, 2021:
Kandi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team and for taking the time to leave a review.
Google
5.0/5
May 27, 2021
The staff and doctors are amazing! They are professional, warm and friendly. My doctor, Dr. Cody Koch is very skilled. He has done two procedures for me and I couldn’t be more happy with the results! If you are even just considering facial plastics, see them first, you won’t be disappointed!!! Thank you so much Dr. Koch!
Business Owner replied on May 28, 2021:
Hi Michelle, thank you so much for your positive comments about Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 21, 2021
I want to thank Dr. Cody Koch for the amazing work he did for me! My eyes look so good now! People don’t ask me it I am tired anymore. The office ambiance is so relaxing and calm. Staff are very friendly and warm! I recommend Koch Facial Plastic Surgery and spa to anyone looking to brighten up their appearance and feel better! Thank you!!
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2021:
Michelle , thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!
Google
5.0/5
May 19, 2021
Amazing doctors and staff! I saw Dr. Cody Koch for a Rhinoplasty and during the consultations he listened closely to everything I was saying and answered any questions I had. I had seen 2 surgeons prior to coming to Koch Facial Plastic Surgery and felt confident enough to book my surgery the same day as my consultation. Sally was helpful in answering all of my pre op and post op questions, and did so promptly. Dr. Cody has amazing bedside manner and put me at ease before my surgery. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and highly recommend Dr. Cody and Koch Facial Plastic Surgery! I referred a friend who was interested in having a procedure done and received a hand-written note from Dr. Brenton Koch the following day thanking me for my referral. Overall amazing facility, doctors and staff!
Business Owner replied on May 19, 2021:
Shandra, we are very happy we could provide you with such a positive experience! We appreciate the recommendation, and are always glad to help!
Google
5.0/5
May 12, 2021
I had a rhinoplasty and septoplasty with Cody Koch. It was overall a really great experience. I feel that he set me up with accurate and reasonable expectations for results post-op. Additionally, I am over a year out now from my surgery, and I am still very happy with the results! Not only am I happy with how my nose looks, but it functions much, much, better. The only thing I was not thrilled with is how the payment process was explained. Basically, there was a big miscommunication that resulted in an unexpected charge. The actual surgery and everything was wonderful though, and I would not go anywhere else in the future.
Business Owner replied on May 13, 2021:
Hello Olivia, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 19, 2021
I highly recommend Doctor Cody Koch! He did an amazing job on my surgery, kept me totally informed throughout the whole process, answered all of my questions, and made me feel completely comfortable. The people who work at Koch Facial Plastic Surgery are so kind and friendly. Especially Sally! She’s great! If you’re looking for a great facial plastic surgeon, Cody Koch is your guy!
Business Owner replied on Apr 20, 2021:
Claire, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We really appreciate your feedback!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 15, 2021
I walked out the doors of Koch Plastic Surgery today and cried tears of happiness. I was born with pointed ears. All through grade school, college and even to this day, I have been called "Spock", have been asked if I can fly, been laughed at, and the list goes on and on. I rarely wore my hair in a ponytail when I was in school, unless it was low and covered my ears. Dr. Brenton Koch had me smiling the biggest smile you could imagine when I left his office today. My ear points are gone and although I can no longer "fly" anymore as so many seemed to think I could because of my ears, I'm on top of the world! His graciousness and the kindness and professionalism of both the doctor and his staff was 10x better than I ever imagined. If you are hesitant at all to choose Dr. Brenton Koch at Koch Facial Plastic Surgery or are considering anyone else, please take this in and look no further. This place just fixed my ears of 41 years! I can't wait to wake up in the morning and see the new me! Thank you! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!
Business Owner replied on Apr 16, 2021:
Adrienne, Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 18, 2021
The best doctors and best services in Des Moines ❤💕
Business Owner replied on Mar 21, 2021:
Olga, thank you so much for the 5 star review! We think they are pretty great too!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 12, 2021
I wanted to Thank Dr. Koch and all the staff for all their help and being so professional doing my visits. Thanks again!
Business Owner replied on Mar 21, 2021:
Craig, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 2, 2020
I love this place - for the service but also for the people. Both Ellen and Elise in the med spa are experts in skin care and can treat whatever condition your skin is in. I will go back and back again!
Business Owner replied on Dec 3, 2020:
Mary, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Facebook
5.0/5
Nov 25, 2020
I had an accident and broke my nose. A friend suggested Dr. Cody Koch who was able to see me the day I called. My surgery one week later went wonderful. I am very pleased with the outcome. The office staff, physicians, and surgical team were all fabulous. Highly recommend!
Business Owner replied on Nov 25, 2020:
Jana, we are glad we could help! Thank you for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 23, 2020
Every time I have been here has been such a great experience. From facials, to Botox, to lip fillers... Koch has never disappointed!
Business Owner replied on Nov 23, 2020:
Emily, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!
Facebook
5.0/5
Nov 18, 2020
One of most professional and patient oriented offices I’ve ever been to. If you ever have need for facial surgery I can’t imagine a better place to be treated.
Business Owner replied on Nov 18, 2020:
Thank you, Michael!
Google
4.0/5
Nov 13, 2020
This place is the best! Efficient, friendly, very professional. Dr. Cody was excellent!
Business Owner replied on Nov 14, 2020:
Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did, we appreciate your positive review! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa
Facebook
5.0/5
Nov 12, 2020
A few weeks ago, I had a rather large basal cell carcinoma removed from the left side of my nose. I was told I would need facial reconstruction surgery and I was sent directly to Koch Facial Plastic Surgery and Spa. Dr. Cody Koch saw me right away and made me feel comfortable. He explained in detail my upcoming procedures. Dr. Cody Koch, and his staff, especially Barbara and Sally, and the girls upfront were so accommodating. They were available for phone calls or text messaging if I had any questions. I have been very pleased with their service. I would highly recommend them. They are extremely compassionate and caring.
Business Owner replied on Nov 12, 2020:
Linda, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa. Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Nov 9, 2020
Dr. Koch provided exceptional service to our daughter today and I am so appreciative of the staff as well. Everyone was helpful, kind and professional. Wonderful experience.
Business Owner replied on Dec 21, 2020:
You're welcome 😊
Business Owner replied on Nov 10, 2020:
Robyn, we're happy to hear you and your daughter had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 22, 2020
My family has a history of hooded eyelids; we all look tired and old before our time and visually miss out seeing 30 percent of the world around us. I knew my father, a USAF pilot, had upper lid blepharoplasty at 55 years. A large KOCH wall ad at the Des Moines airport got me thinking - at 62 years maybe it is time. I didn't recognize the tired man in recent photos and looking in the mirror was depressing. Although I live in Missouri - I felt the academic training and clinic work by Dr. Cody Koch prepared him to be a trusted doctor. I would travel to Des Moines, Iowa. At my consult we discussed both upper and lower blepharoplasty. I am glad I did both at the same time. Dr. Cody Koch was very clear about what he could do and if my expectations were achievable. Let me say he far surpassed my highest expectations. Despite the hassles of Covid and his high in demand schedule, I was able to get in by August. I was comfortable throughout the whole process: prep, surgery, after-care to the one month follow-up. Amazing skill, fast, no pain and only amazing results. I was given access to Dr. Cody Koch through his personal cell phone to text questions as needed (responses were back in minutes - wow) . This type of care was unexpected and very reassuring. He was both supportive and clear about the typical issues post surgery into the first month. No surprises. Two weeks post surgery, the only clue I had the top and bottom procedures were the major improvement in my looks. See my face pic above. Upon my first post surgery Facebook profile image update - my international friends (I do a lot of international lectures) asked if this was my younger brother? I replied - good diet, exercise and rest. Let them wonder. My granddaughter says I have big eyes now. Haha. My advice is why wait? You have one of the best plastic surgeons ready to improve you - not change you. Written with great appreciation to the entire KOCH TEAM. Jason
Business Owner replied on Oct 22, 2020:
Hi Jason, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you for the great review!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 20, 2020
My family has a history of hooded eyelids; we all look tired and old before our time and visually miss out seeing 30 percent of the world around us. I knew my father, a USAF pilot, had upper lid blepharoplasty at 55 years. A large KOCH wall ad at the Des Moines airport got me thinking - at 62 years maybe it is time. I didn't recognize the tired man in recent photos and looking in the mirror was depressing. Although I live in Missouri - I felt the academic training and clinic work by Dr. Cody Koch prepared him to be a trusted doctor. I would travel to Des Moines, Iowa. At my consult we discussed both upper and lower blepharoplasty. I am glad I did both at the same time. Dr. Cody Koch was very clear about what he could do and if my expectations were achievable. Let me say he far surpassed my highest expectations. Despite the hassles of Covid and his high in demand schedule, I was able to get in by August. I was comfortable throughout the whole process: prep, surgery, after-care to the one month follow-up. Amazing skill, fast, no pain and only amazing results. I was given access to Dr. Cody Koch through his personal cell phone to text questions as needed (responses were back in minutes - wow) . This type of care was unexpected and very reassuring. He was both supportive and clear about the typical issues post surgery into the first month. No surprises. Two weeks post surgery, the only clue I had the top and bottom procedures were the major improvement in my looks. See my face pic above. Upon my first post surgery Facebook profile image update - my international friends (I do a lot of international lectures) asked if this was my younger brother? I replied - good diet, exercise and rest. Let them wonder. My granddaughter says I have big eyes now. Haha. My advice is why wait? You have one of the best plastic surgeons ready to improve you - not change you. Written with great appreciation to the entire KOCH TEAM. Jason
Business Owner replied on Nov 20, 2020:
Video still images from today and before the procedure.
Business Owner replied on Oct 21, 2020:
Jason, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 14, 2020
I had the MOHS procedure done I my and dermatologist sent me to Dr. Koch to repair the damage done by the procedure. I had a nickel size around on my cheek! Dr.Koch cut and sewed skin on my cheek and Tyne wound was covered. This was done in June and now I the middle of October it's almost invisible!! I'm very impressed! All the staff there were very friendly and helpful also!!
Business Owner replied on Oct 15, 2020:
Connie, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you again for the great review!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2020
On several occasions I've needed help from Dr Cody Koch and his team due to disfigurations from dermatologist skin cancer removals. Dr Koch and his staff are outstanding (skills and personality). I highly recommend Dr Koch! No where else I'll go....
Business Owner replied on Sep 30, 2020:
Hi Craig! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 13, 2020
I had a wonderful experience with the staff and Dr. Koch himself. They made everything very comfortable for me and made me feel extremely well taken care of throughout the entire process. Would highly recommend!
Business Owner replied on Sep 14, 2020:
Andrea, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 5, 2020
I had Coolsculpt procedures done at Dr Koch medical and am still thrilled with the results. Great results and the staff is so kind and accommodating
Business Owner replied on Sep 8, 2020:
Pam, We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2020
Dr. Brent Koch is so professional and takes time to listen to me. I highly recommend him. I’ve gone to him off & on for years! I wouldn’t want anyone else to do my facial needs. Dr. Brent took care of my nose after some skin cancer years ago & I am 100% satisfied! I have had Botox & I’m going to be getting fillers with him. I’m also going to be doing an S~Lift procedure in the near future and I trust him 100% I’ve had great results with my Botox & I’m looking so forward to fillers. My daughter who is almost 18 will also be seeing him in the future for her concerns. I’ve had a facial here and purchased products I use & the staff is all so friendly & professional. I can’t say enough great things about my experience at Koch Plastic Surgery. Kristina Battani~Larson
Business Owner replied on Aug 27, 2020:
Kristina, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2020
I felt very comfortable! No pressure to do anything with lots of time to think. Everyone I met was helpful & pleasant.
Business Owner replied on Aug 31, 2020:
Cathy, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 28, 2020
Excellent, professional and friendly service from the moment I walked through the door. Pam was knowledgeable, insightful and offered me multiple treatment options during my consultation. She explained in detail the process, costs and what to expect after treatment. I opted to receive services the same day and am so happy that I did! The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Overall first appointment and treatment took less than 20 minutes. I am so happy that I chose Koch Facial and Plastic Surgery for my treatment and am already a lifetime customer after my first service!
Business Owner replied on Jul 30, 2020:
Thank you for your review!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 28, 2020
Dr. Koch and staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. They were very open and honest with details of procedures and great to answer my questions. I felt very comfortable with the team and look forward to working with them in the future.
Business Owner replied on Jul 25, 2020:
Thank you very much!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 27, 2020
This was my 1st time visiting Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa and I will definitely return! Dr. Brent Koch was not only extremely knowledgable and helpful, but was also a great listener. He truly took the time to understand my concerns and was very patient with me, as I asked a whole bunch of questions. Highly recommend Dr. Koch and the whole team!
Business Owner replied on Jul 29, 2020:
Thank you so much for your review!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 24, 2020
Best medical spa in Des Moines. The physicians and staff are excellent. At Koch, I've had Botox, Sciton MicroLaserPeel, HydraFacial, and BBL - all done perfectly.
Business Owner replied on Jul 26, 2020:
Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 15, 2020
I went to Koch Facial & Spa for Botox treatment. The offices are beautiful and the staff is friendly and very professional. I saw Dr. Brenton Koch for my treatment it was fast, easy and he has a great eye for knowing what will look great. Recommend for any of your Botox treatments! Will definitely be a loyal customer!!
Business Owner replied on Jul 16, 2020:
Thank you for your review!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 5, 2020
I went here for the first time after being recommended by a friend. The PA who assisted me was very personable and knowledgeable. I felt extremely satisfied after leaving. I will definitely be going back!
Business Owner replied on Jul 28, 2020:
Thank you!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 17, 2020
Dr. Cody Koch did reconstructive surgery on my upper lip after skin cancer. Dr. Cody was very confident and so reassuring. The staff were amazing. There compassion and professionalism is at the highest level. Well done!
Business Owner replied on Apr 17, 2020:
Thank you so much for sharing these kind words, Joseph!
Google
4.0/5
Feb 24, 2020
I appreciate Dr. Koch's office reviewing my concern and making it right.
Business Owner replied on Jul 28, 2020:
Thank you for your review! We're glad we could make things right.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 18, 2019
I absolutely hated my sagging skin and heavy eyelids. Finally decided to go for it and went in for a consult. Dr Cody Koch made me feel at ease and I had heard they had great results. I had a facelift and eyes done and couldn’t be happier. I look refreshed and like myself again. From first consult to procedure to visits after the procedure everyone was awesome. I couldn’t be happier and would recommend this place to anyone.
Business Owner replied on Oct 8, 2019:
Thanks!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 17, 2019
My daughter broke her nose playing softball. Dr. Cody was highly recommended and we feel blessed to have been able to work with him. Dr. Cody did a great job of putting my daughter at ease and was very attentive throughout the whole process. She ended up needing surgery and he did a fantastic job; you can’t even tell it was ever broken. We too would highly recommend Dr. Cody. Thank you so much to Cody and his staff.
Business Owner replied on Oct 17, 2019:
Thank you so much for the kind words and the time in posting a review of our practice, Venessa. This is what drives us, and we appreciate it beyond words!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 17, 2019
My daughter broke her nose playing softball. Dr. Cody came highly recommended and we feel blessed that we had him to work on our daughter. He was great at reassuring us and being very attentive throughout the process. She ended up needing surgery and he did a fantastic job. Looking at her you would have no idea her nose was ever broken. We thank him and his staff for being so wonderful throughout this experience. Thank you Cody!!
Business Owner replied on Sep 17, 2020:
Hi! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 15, 2019
Had a great first experience at Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the skin care treatment that I needed for my problem areas. I also received a follow up call a couple weeks after my initial visit, checking in to see how my new skin care regimen was going. Highly recommend this place for your skincare needs!
Business Owner replied on Sep 17, 2020:
Katie Cummings, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thank you, we hope to see you soon!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2019
Absolutely great people and they take a personal approach and are very available. I can't say enough good things about them.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2019
My name is Rebecca Tietje on August 23 2019. I had I upper eye lid lift , lower eye lift, forehead lift. Surgery we went as planned . I would highly recommend KOCH PLASTIC SURGERY TO FAMILY TO FRIENDS AND COWORKERS. YOU ARE IN SAFE HAND AND NO CONCERNS AT ALL. TRUST THEM EMENESLY. THANK YOU KOCH .
Business Owner replied on Sep 17, 2020:
Hi Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa. We're happy we could meet your expectations!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2019
I was referred to Dr. Cody Koch by my daughter for a lesion on my cheek that turned out to be skin cancer. Dr. Koch removed it and despite having a larger than expected incision with several stitches, you would never even know it was there! He is amazing at what he does. The best. Thank you, Dr. Cody Koch, I am so grateful!
Business Owner replied on Sep 17, 2020:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 2, 2019
At 32 years old, I was diagnosed with basal cell carcinoma on my nose. I’ve never once been in a tanning bed and it was a huge shock to me. Derm didn’t want to biopsy since it was large and on my “small” nose, so they sent me straight to Dr Cody. He called me on a SUNDAY with my biopsy results! Derm did Mohs surgery and Dr Cody repaired my nose the same day. Despite a more painful experience than I imagined, 3 months later, most people can’t tell I have anything wrong with my nose, and it gets better and less noticeable each week. I cannot say enough GREAT things about him and the entire office. Everyone was nice, courteous, and extremely complimentary through the entire process.
Business Owner replied on Aug 30, 2019:
Jess! Looking good my friend!! ❤️
Business Owner replied on Aug 15, 2019:
Thank you, Jess! We are so happy that you are happy! You look beautiful!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 3, 2019
Awesome drs!! They do a great job!!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 27, 2019
I am very happy with my face lift that Dr. Koch gave me many years ago!!
Business Owner replied on Jul 4, 2019:
Thank you! We are so glad you are happy with your results!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 15, 2019
Dr. Cody Koch did reconstructive surgery on my lip after a skin cancer procedure. He was very understanding of my concerns and gave me plenty of options. He was very thoughtful and did an amazing job!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 8, 2019
Dr. Brent Koch is the best of the best in Iowa! He is a perfectionist, honest, knowledgeable, attentive, stands behind his skills, professional with great bed side manners! When a Dr. gives you his personal cell phone number and will answer you 24/7 is enough to get the picture here! I’ve contacted him with a simple question, and he personally called and texted back within few minutes even while he was on family vacation! I highly recommend Dr. Brent Koch and can’t see myself trusting my face features with any one else in this area!
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 28, 2018
Professionalism, kindness, great service, great results 🙂 I love it here! Update: I highly recommend Pam for Botox! She is professional, kind, and both extremely knowledgeable and skilled at what she does!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 24, 2018
I had under chin liposiction...took me awhile to decide but so glad i decided!! One of my best decisions...thank you Dr Brent and thank you to wonderful staff!!
Business Owner replied on Aug 24, 2018:
Thank you, Teresa! We appreciate the feedback.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 19, 2018
I am so impressed with this practice! Dr. Brent Koch (literally) wrote the book on excellent patient communication. Also, this practice was highly recommended by many other healthcare professionals.
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 22, 2018
I cant tell you how ecstatic I am with my upper eyelid surgery..i have always had genetically heavy lids and the surgery was so easy..not one minute of pain..Dr Cody Koch has a wonderful bedside manner and my results are priceless
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 23, 2018
Dr Brent is the best. I'm 42 years old. I've had lip filler facial filler and botox. Natural results. I am a repeat happy customer!!!!!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 8, 2018
I'd had surgery as a child to correct a severe ptosis that I was born with. Even after that correction, my eyelids were droopy. After decades of living with it, I consulted with Dr. Cody Koch. Another doctor had recommended a more expensive and invasive surgical procedure, but Dr. Koch came right out and said that he thought I'd get "more bang for my buck" with a much cheaper and less invasive blepharoplasty. I was a challenge for him because of the surgery done when I was three years old. But my eyes are beautiful now and for the first time in my life, I'm not self-conscious about my saggy lids. And a huge bonus—I have a wider field of view and my right eye no longer turns out when I'm having a close-range conversation with someone. Dr. Koch, his staff, and the staff at West Lakes Surgical Center were outstanding! I'm so grateful to him!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 10, 2017
Would highly recommend. Dr. Brent Koch was amazing with my son and the office staff were great as well. We will be seeing them for any and all future needs that may arise.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2017
I could not be more pleased or thankful with the excellent outcome of my recent and unexpected lip repair surgery. Dr. Cody Koch is a miracle worker!
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 5, 2017
I just started recently working with Elise and I couldn't be more pleased. She is very compassionate about her job and I feel very confident about her suggestions. Just did the Koch Corrector Peel today! Excited to see my results!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 29, 2017
The best in town. There is no other place like this one. Dr. Koch is amazing!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 14, 2016
Dr. Cody and his team have been AMAZING. I had surgery at the end of September and couldn't be happier. His nurse Sally has been nothing but nice to me and has treated me very well. I felt so welcomed when I was there and Sally helped me through so much and answered so many of my questions. I couldn't have been happier with this team of amazing people.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 1, 2016
Dr. Brenton Koch and his staff are amazing!! Dr. Koch has a wonderful bedside manner and is so kind, patient. He explains the process well and is gifted at what he does! Dawn, his nurse, is so caring and accommodating. She is incredibly skilled in her role as well. I had a septoplasty which has restored my breathing beautifully so I can sleep well again. The pre-op, surgery and recovery were much smoother than I had thought. Sue G. and Chelsea helped me post-op with some things that came up; I'm grateful for their efforts. Dr. Koch was always accessible, even after hours, if needed. I never had a problem though! Tylenol was enough to cover the pain. I have nothing but great things to say about this experience and would highly recommend Dr. Koch and his staff for any medical or cosmetic procedures of the face!!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2016
Dr. Cody Koch was awesome! Very kind and personable, and did great work! I appreciate all the follow-up to make sure it turns out the best it can, and appointments are quick! Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 18, 2016
Last week I had my lips done by Pam, and they look amazing! I was very nervous about this service and Pam made me feel comfortable and she did a beautiful job. I definitely will definitely be recommending her to everyone I know.
Google
5.0/5
May 16, 2016
Best place I've ever been to! Dr.Cody and The staff make you feel so comfortable and informed, went and got lip injections and facial, best experience ever, totally recommend❤️
Google
5.0/5
Mar 14, 2016
Dr. Brenton Koch and his staff, especially Dawn, are phenomenal! I experienced a soccer injury to my nose and he corrected it so I am breathing perfectly through my nose again. I highly recommend his services!
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 5, 2015
I can't say enough good things about The Spa at West Glen. I moved to Des Moines from Las Vegas, where I spent some time in 4- and 5-star spas inside Strip hotels, and I have never had a massage as good as Andrea at West Glen gave me. After moving and shoveling snow, my back was in dire need of some work, and she left me feeling like a million dollars. I will most definitely go back and sing it's praises to everyone I know!
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 4, 2015
I have been going to Dr. Brent Koch for almost 3 years now and I could not be more pleased with my results. He has never once doubted me or given up on me. Being only 22 with facial scars from a car accident, he has given me hope that it is getting so much better. He is so compassionate about what he does and makes you feel confident about what he is doing. He is always saying "if this was one of my girls, this is what I would do." Such an awesome guy and is so amazing at what he does. 5/5 any day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 9, 2015
It's been about 4 months since I had my Earlobe reconstruction performed by Dr. Brenton Koch. The procedure was painless. The results are more than I could hope for and the entire staff was accommodating, friendly, and helpful. Very pleased.
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 3, 2014
So far love Dr. Cody Koch and his staff. Just had a septorhinoplasty done by him yesterday. Loved all of his confidence and knowing that i was in good hands. Can't wait to see my nose and hope to be able to breathe better once I'm recovered. Thank you all!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 15, 2013
Thank you Dr. Koch for the fab job you did on my eyelids. Thanks to Dawn & Sally for the painless care & your whole staff who are friendly & helpful.
Vitals
5.0/5
Jul 30, 2013
I had surgery with Dr. Koch after I broke and dislocated my nose. I had already had a septo/rhinoplasty with an ENT previously, which didn't help at all (recurrent sinusitis, difficulty breathing). After my nose surgery with Dr. Koch, my nose not only looks better than it did before my accident, I can breathe much better, and don't have recurrent sinus infection. Dr. Koch was very nice, his staff was amazing, and even though I hurt afterwards (of course!), he made the experience much much better than my previous nose surgery. I am very happy with it.
Vitals
5.0/5
May 31, 2012
Dr. Koch is available all hours of day and evening. Very friendly and professional staff whose mission appears to be to make you comfortable and meet your medical needs. I never had to wait more than a couple of minutes and they were very flexible in making appointments with him and other doctors. Best medical office I have ever been in.