Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa
4855 Mills Civic Parkway #100
West Des Moines, IA 50265
Phone: (515) 277-5555
Fax: (515) 277-0060
Monday-Friday: 8:15 a.m.- 5 p.m.

Koch Facial Plastic Surgery Reviews

Read through what our patients have to say about us on some of the most popular ratings sites. To experience the Koch Facial Plastic Surgery difference for yourself, request a consultation using our online form or call our office at (515) 277-5555 to schedule an appointment.

Reputation Summary

Featured Reviews

Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 13, 2020
I had a wonderful experience with the staff and Dr. Koch himself. They made everything very comfortable for me and made me feel extremely well taken care of throughout the entire process. Would highly recommend!
Business Owner replied on Sep 14, 2020:
Andrea, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 5, 2020
I had Coolsculpt procedures done at Dr Koch medical and am still thrilled with the results. Great results and the staff is so kind and accommodating
Business Owner replied on Sep 8, 2020:
Pam, We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 26, 2020
Dr. Brent Koch is so professional and takes time to listen to me. I highly recommend him. I’ve gone to him off & on for years! I wouldn’t want anyone else to do my facial needs. Dr. Brent took care of my nose after some skin cancer years ago & I am 100% satisfied! I have had Botox & I’m going to be getting fillers with him. I’m also going to be doing an S~Lift procedure in the near future and I trust him 100% I’ve had great results with my Botox & I’m looking so forward to fillers. My daughter who is almost 18 will also be seeing him in the future for her concerns. I’ve had a facial here and purchased products I use & the staff is all so friendly & professional. I can’t say enough great things about my experience at Koch Plastic Surgery. Kristina Battani~Larson
Business Owner replied on Aug 27, 2020:
Kristina, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2020
I felt very comfortable! No pressure to do anything with lots of time to think. Everyone I met was helpful & pleasant.
Business Owner replied on Aug 31, 2020:
Cathy, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 28, 2020
Excellent, professional and friendly service from the moment I walked through the door. Pam was knowledgeable, insightful and offered me multiple treatment options during my consultation. She explained in detail the process, costs and what to expect after treatment. I opted to receive services the same day and am so happy that I did! The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Overall first appointment and treatment took less than 20 minutes. I am so happy that I chose Koch Facial and Plastic Surgery for my treatment and am already a lifetime customer after my first service!
Business Owner replied on Jul 30, 2020:
Thank you for your review!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 28, 2020
Dr. Koch and staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. They were very open and honest with details of procedures and great to answer my questions. I felt very comfortable with the team and look forward to working with them in the future.
Business Owner replied on Jul 25, 2020:
Thank you very much!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 27, 2020
This was my 1st time visiting Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa and I will definitely return! Dr. Brent Koch was not only extremely knowledgable and helpful, but was also a great listener. He truly took the time to understand my concerns and was very patient with me, as I asked a whole bunch of questions. Highly recommend Dr. Koch and the whole team!
Business Owner replied on Jul 29, 2020:
Thank you so much for your review!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 24, 2020
Best medical spa in Des Moines. The physicians and staff are excellent. At Koch, I've had Botox, Sciton MicroLaserPeel, HydraFacial, and BBL - all done perfectly.
Business Owner replied on Jul 26, 2020:
Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 15, 2020
I went to Koch Facial & Spa for Botox treatment. The offices are beautiful and the staff is friendly and very professional. I saw Dr. Brenton Koch for my treatment it was fast, easy and he has a great eye for knowing what will look great. Recommend for any of your Botox treatments! Will definitely be a loyal customer!!
Business Owner replied on Jul 16, 2020:
Thank you for your review!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 24, 2020
I had my rhinoplasty 2 weeks ago with Dr. Brent Koch and I’m already so pleased with the results. The entire process was a breeze. Brent made me feel at ease and answered all my questions from the day of my consultation to my post op visits. Traci made scheduling the appointment, payments and coordinating with the surgery center and anesthesia so simple on my end. The surgery itself was not as bad as I expected, I had very little pain (only needed a pain pill the night of surgery) and I felt like my normal self by day 3-4. I would highly recommend Koch Plastic Surgery.
Business Owner replied on Jun 10, 2020:
So glad you're happy! Thank you for your review!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 5, 2020
I went here for the first time after being recommended by a friend. The PA who assisted me was very personable and knowledgeable. I felt extremely satisfied after leaving. I will definitely be going back!
Business Owner replied on May 19, 2020:
Thank you!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 6, 2020
We refer all of our patients here and I have referred several friends!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 17, 2020
Dr. Cody Koch did reconstructive surgery on my upper lip after skin cancer. Dr. Cody was very confident and so reassuring. The staff were amazing. There compassion and professionalism is at the highest level. Well done!
Business Owner replied on Apr 17, 2020:
Thank you so much for sharing these kind words, Joseph!
Google
4.0/5
Feb 24, 2020
I appreciate Dr. Koch's office reviewing my concern and making it right.
Business Owner replied on Mar 3, 2020:
Thank you for your review! We're glad we could make things right.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 18, 2019
I absolutely hated my sagging skin and heavy eyelids. Finally decided to go for it and went in for a consult. Dr Cody Koch made me feel at ease and I had heard they had great results. I had a facelift and eyes done and couldn’t be happier. I look refreshed and like myself again. From first consult to procedure to visits after the procedure everyone was awesome. I couldn’t be happier and would recommend this place to anyone.
Business Owner replied on Oct 8, 2019:
Thanks!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 17, 2019
My daughter broke her nose playing softball. Dr. Cody was highly recommended and we feel blessed to have been able to work with him. Dr. Cody did a great job of putting my daughter at ease and was very attentive throughout the whole process. She ended up needing surgery and he did a fantastic job; you can’t even tell it was ever broken. We too would highly recommend Dr. Cody. Thank you so much to Cody and his staff.
Business Owner replied on Oct 17, 2019:
Thank you so much for the kind words and the time in posting a review of our practice, Venessa. This is what drives us, and we appreciate it beyond words!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 17, 2019
My daughter broke her nose playing softball. Dr. Cody came highly recommended and we feel blessed that we had him to work on our daughter. He was great at reassuring us and being very attentive throughout the process. She ended up needing surgery and he did a fantastic job. Looking at her you would have no idea her nose was ever broken. We thank him and his staff for being so wonderful throughout this experience. Thank you Cody!!
Business Owner replied on Sep 17, 2020:
Hi! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 15, 2019
Had a great first experience at Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the skin care treatment that I needed for my problem areas. I also received a follow up call a couple weeks after my initial visit, checking in to see how my new skin care regimen was going. Highly recommend this place for your skincare needs!
Business Owner replied on Sep 17, 2020:
Katie Cummings, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thank you, we hope to see you soon!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2019
Absolutely great people and they take a personal approach and are very available. I can't say enough good things about them.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2019
My name is Rebecca Tietje on August 23 2019. I had I upper eye lid lift , lower eye lift, forehead lift. Surgery we went as planned . I would highly recommend KOCH PLASTIC SURGERY TO FAMILY TO FRIENDS AND COWORKERS. YOU ARE IN SAFE HAND AND NO CONCERNS AT ALL. TRUST THEM EMENESLY. THANK YOU KOCH .
Business Owner replied on Sep 17, 2020:
Hi Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa. We're happy we could meet your expectations!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2019
I was referred to Dr. Cody Koch by my daughter for a lesion on my cheek that turned out to be skin cancer. Dr. Koch removed it and despite having a larger than expected incision with several stitches, you would never even know it was there! He is amazing at what he does. The best. Thank you, Dr. Cody Koch, I am so grateful!
Business Owner replied on Sep 17, 2020:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 2, 2019
At 32 years old, I was diagnosed with basal cell carcinoma on my nose. I’ve never once been in a tanning bed and it was a huge shock to me. Derm didn’t want to biopsy since it was large and on my “small” nose, so they sent me straight to Dr Cody. He called me on a SUNDAY with my biopsy results! Derm did Mohs surgery and Dr Cody repaired my nose the same day. Despite a more painful experience than I imagined, 3 months later, most people can’t tell I have anything wrong with my nose, and it gets better and less noticeable each week. I cannot say enough GREAT things about him and the entire office. Everyone was nice, courteous, and extremely complimentary through the entire process.
Business Owner replied on Aug 30, 2019:
Jess! Looking good my friend!! ❤️
Business Owner replied on Aug 15, 2019:
Thank you, Jess! We are so happy that you are happy! You look beautiful!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 3, 2019
Awesome drs!! They do a great job!!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 27, 2019
I am very happy with my face lift that Dr. Koch gave me many years ago!!
Business Owner replied on Jul 4, 2019:
Thank you! We are so glad you are happy with your results!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 15, 2019
Dr. Cody Koch did reconstructive surgery on my lip after a skin cancer procedure. He was very understanding of my concerns and gave me plenty of options. He was very thoughtful and did an amazing job!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 8, 2019
Dr. Brent Koch is the best of the best in Iowa! He is a perfectionist, honest, knowledgeable, attentive, stands behind his skills, professional with great bed side manners! When a Dr. gives you his personal cell phone number and will answer you 24/7 is enough to get the picture here! I’ve contacted him with a simple question, and he personally called and texted back within few minutes even while he was on family vacation! I highly recommend Dr. Brent Koch and can’t see myself trusting my face features with any one else in this area!
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 28, 2018
Professionalism, kindness, great service, great results 🙂 I love it here!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 24, 2018
I had under chin liposiction...took me awhile to decide but so glad i decided!! One of my best decisions...thank you Dr Brent and thank you to wonderful staff!!
Business Owner replied on Aug 24, 2018:
Thank you, Teresa! We appreciate the feedback.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 8, 2018
I'd had surgery as a child to correct a severe ptosis that I was born with. Even after that correction, my eyelids were droopy. After decades of living with it, I consulted with Dr. Cody Koch. Another doctor had recommended a more expensive and invasive surgical procedure, but Dr. Koch came right out and said that he thought I'd get "more bang for my buck" with a much cheaper and less invasive blepharoplasty. I was a challenge for him because of the surgery done when I was three years old. But my eyes are beautiful now and for the first time in my life, I'm not self-conscious about my saggy lids. And a huge bonus—I have a wider field of view and my right eye no longer turns out when I'm having a close-range conversation with someone. Dr. Koch, his staff, and the staff at West Lakes Surgical Center were outstanding! I'm so grateful to him!
Business Owner replied on Jan 9, 2018:
Thank you so much for sharing your story, Kris! Reviews like this are why we do what we do.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 10, 2017
Would highly recommend. Dr. Brent Koch was amazing with my son and the office staff were great as well. We will be seeing them for any and all future needs that may arise.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2017
I could not be more pleased or thankful with the excellent outcome of my recent and unexpected lip repair surgery. Dr. Cody Koch is a miracle worker!
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 5, 2017
I just started recently working with Elise and I couldn't be more pleased. She is very compassionate about her job and I feel very confident about her suggestions. Just did the Koch Corrector Peel today! Excited to see my results!
Business Owner replied on Sep 7, 2017:
Alissa, thank you for your kind words. We appreciate it!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 29, 2017
The best in town. There is no other place like this one. Dr. Koch is amazing!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 14, 2016
Dr. Cody and his team have been AMAZING. I had surgery at the end of September and couldn't be happier. His nurse Sally has been nothing but nice to me and has treated me very well. I felt so welcomed when I was there and Sally helped me through so much and answered so many of my questions. I couldn't have been happier with this team of amazing people.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 1, 2016
Dr. Brenton Koch and his staff are amazing!! Dr. Koch has a wonderful bedside manner and is so kind, patient. He explains the process well and is gifted at what he does! Dawn, his nurse, is so caring and accommodating. She is incredibly skilled in her role as well. I had a septoplasty which has restored my breathing beautifully so I can sleep well again. The pre-op, surgery and recovery were much smoother than I had thought. Sue G. and Chelsea helped me post-op with some things that came up; I'm grateful for their efforts. Dr. Koch was always accessible, even after hours, if needed. I never had a problem though! Tylenol was enough to cover the pain. I have nothing but great things to say about this experience and would highly recommend Dr. Koch and his staff for any medical or cosmetic procedures of the face!!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2016
Dr. Cody Koch was awesome! Very kind and personable, and did great work! I appreciate all the follow-up to make sure it turns out the best it can, and appointments are quick! Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 18, 2016
Last week I had my lips done by Pam, and they look amazing! I was very nervous about this service and Pam made me feel comfortable and she did a beautiful job. I definitely will definitely be recommending her to everyone I know.
Google
5.0/5
May 16, 2016
Best place I've ever been to! Dr.Cody and The staff make you feel so comfortable and informed, went and got lip injections and facial, best experience ever, totally recommend❤️
Google
5.0/5
Mar 14, 2016
Dr. Brenton Koch and his staff, especially Dawn, are phenomenal! I experienced a soccer injury to my nose and he corrected it so I am breathing perfectly through my nose again. I highly recommend his services!
RateMDs
5.0/5
Mar 3, 2016
For one of my first facials at KochMD, it was definitely an awesome experience from start to finish. I am hooked on their impeccable service...and that has guaranteed many return visits! The front desk was attentive and inviting. I had the HydrafacialMD with Elise and she was a delight to work with. She made me feel comfortable and explained step by step what the facial would consist of. The facial felt wonderful and she did an extraordinary job at targeting my problem areas...I was amazed and very happy with the outcome. After she was finished we had time to go over any questions and if I had any future concerns she told me I could email/call her. Thanks Elise and KochMD, we'll see you next month. -Gina D.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Jan 16, 2016
Dr. Koch reconstructed my nose. I couldn't breathe at all and hated how my nose looked. While the recovery wasn't fun the results were so worth it. I love my new nose and can breathe. Thank you.
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 20, 2015
Dr. Cody was absolutely fantastic, both doing my nose and lip. he made both surgeries as easy as possible and was very caring. Sally is easily one of the best nurses out there, as well. this is an outstanding clinic with outstanding staff!
Business Owner replied on Oct 6, 2015:
Thank you for your feedback, Liz DeWitt! Have a great day!
RateMDs
5.0/5
May 2, 2015
Great experience. Dr. Koch is the best. Good experience, great staff. He makes you feel very comfortable
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 9, 2015
It's been about 4 months since I had my Earlobe reconstruction performed by Dr. Brenton Koch. The procedure was painless. The results are more than I could hope for and the entire staff was accommodating, friendly, and helpful. Very pleased.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Jun 8, 2014
I was 100% satisfied with Dr. Koch and his staff. I am so glad I decided to have the s-lift done, it was one of the best decisions I have made. It is so natural looking people think I have changed my hair or lost weight. I would highly recommend a consult if you are considering this done.
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 15, 2013
Thank you Dr. Koch for the fab job you did on my eyelids. Thanks to Dawn & Sally for the painless care & your whole staff who are friendly & helpful.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Aug 5, 2013
Last November Dr. Koch rebuilt my nose and corrected my field of vision by doing my sagging eye lids. I was asked at my first visit, "when did you break your nose?" My response, "which time!" My nose reconstruction went exactly the way he described. I got along great and followed all of his instructions. I knew exactly what to expect. You might say, my breathing went from breathing through a straw, to now like breathing through a large culvert. Dr. Koch's entire team was wonderful! My entire treatment was outstanding and my results, a story of success! I am so happy with my breathing, I sleep better, my vision is way better... ( I actually have ceiling fans in my house, WHO KNEW!! ) AND, MY New LOOK! Thanks Dr. Koch for your kind, caring and gentle treatment! YOU ROCK!
Vitals
5.0/5
Jul 30, 2013
I had surgery with Dr. Koch after I broke and dislocated my nose. I had already had a septo/rhinoplasty with an ENT previously, which didn't help at all (recurrent sinusitis, difficulty breathing). After my nose surgery with Dr. Koch, my nose not only looks better than it did before my accident, I can breathe much better, and don't have recurrent sinus infection. Dr. Koch was very nice, his staff was amazing, and even though I hurt afterwards (of course!), he made the experience much much better than my previous nose surgery. I am very happy with it.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Jul 26, 2013
I had a procedure done by Dr. Koch on my face, literally taking years off my appearance. It was a learning, but exciting experience, and Dr. Koch was available day and night for any questions, concerns, or problems. The procedure itself was painless, while the recovery time was a little longer than expected, although I was informed about the after effects. From beginning to when the last of the swelling and numbness disappeared, was approximately three months, which is typical for this type of procedure. I found Dr. Koch to be not only very personable and animated, but a sincere and dedicated physician whose concern was only for that of the patient. His staff was extremely professional and I could call any time of day or night with any concerns. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Koch and his services to anyone looking to become a little younger and happier with their appearance. The whole experience was great and I am very happy with all results.
RateMDs
4.0/5
Apr 24, 2013
I think that Dr Koch is a very good surgeon. I don't feel that he is totally forthcoming with information about his surgeries, risks and what recovery will be like. If he did, there would probably be fewer elective cosmetic procedures. That said, I believe he is the best plastic surgeon in Des Moines.
RateMDs
4.8/5
Mar 9, 2013
Dr. Koch performed a complicated rhinoplasty/septoplasty for me following an injury sustained a few years prior to surgery. I had an excellent result-breathing well and the appearance is very flattering and natural.
RateMDs
3.0/5
Feb 15, 2013
BEWARE! My spouse had his/her deviated septem done and a rhinoplasty and Dr. Koch said that it would not change the nose shape.... Well it did!!!! After injections to try and make the nose look more symetrical, one injection hit a nerve and causing exterior scarring that is very visible, My spouse's does not look the same at all.! After talking with Dr. Koch personally to see what other options we had, he told me my spouse had body dysmorphia disorder because he/she wasn't happy with their nose. Who says that!? Not a doctor to a patient who is wanting to breathe better and definitely not a patient who has had work done on their face that everyone sees EVERY DAY. Oh the nerve!
Vitals
5.0/5
May 31, 2012
Dr. Koch is available all hours of day and evening. Very friendly and professional staff whose mission appears to be to make you comfortable and meet your medical needs. I never had to wait more than a couple of minutes and they were very flexible in making appointments with him and other doctors. Best medical office I have ever been in.
RateMDs
4.8/5
Dec 9, 2010
Dr. Koch did facial resurfacing, "nose job" and eye lift about 5 years ago and it turned out wonderful. I have the best skin and everyone asks what skin care I use! He is so nice and just very gifted.